Scotch Brite Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Scotch Brite
Shop Sponges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ScotchBriteFlat Stay Clean Scrub Sponge

Featuring a long-lasting, durable scrubbing surface and non-scratch cleaning in a variety of cleaning tool types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
Review 1 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by KarenMe
Location:Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about KarenMe is loaded.
Additional information about KarenMe could not be loaded.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Another idea for these,
July 7, 2014
July 7, 2014
I think these sponges are ok for pots and pans but I found a much better use for them. I had a lot of cat hair on a blanket, almost impossible to get off, so I decided to try the sponge. What a great find, cat hair didn't stick to it, and rolled it when I swiped the blanket with it so I could easily pick it up and toss it. I have been looking a long time for something that would work better then the masking tape rollers and other lint brushes I have found. I am a clean freak and this has totally helped keep my bedding, clothes and couches clean of cat hair. THANK YOU
Review 2 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Calgrl7777777
Location:Adelanto, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Calgrl7777777 is loaded.
Additional information about Calgrl7777777 could not be loaded.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Wonder Sponge: I wonder what I would do without it,
June 26, 2014
June 26, 2014
This sponge lives up to it's name! It stays clean and it keeps it's shape and it's scrubbing surface longer than any sponge I have used.
The one I have been using for about 6 months is just now beginning to fall apart, so I am on the second sponge in the package! I highly recommend it for your everyday cleaning! I use it to wash dishes, pots and pans and wipe down counter tops. OH and I must not forget, they pick up standing liquid better than paper towels or dish cloths!
Review 3 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by alanamoana
 
Please wait while more information about alanamoana is loaded.
Additional information about alanamoana could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Wanted to like these, but couldn't,
April 23, 2014
April 23, 2014
I am a fan of most things Scotch and 3M. When I saw these sponges, I was excited to try them. Most of their products really do what they say. This is the first time I've been disappointed.
While I agree that these sponges won't trap food, they simultaneously ALWAYS feel dirty and don't actually clean my dishes as well as the standard blue "Non-Scratch" scrub sponge. I feel like I spend a lot of time trying to make these sponges feel clean by rinsing and squeezing. The smooth surface just always seems coated in grease. Ugh.
Unfortunately, I bought the super-duper-mega-pack at my local club store and am stuck with 16 more of them. They feel as if they are single use sponges.
I'll be happy to use them up and go back to my favored "Non-Scratch" scrub sponge.
Review 4 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by BethS
 
Please wait while more information about BethS is loaded.
Additional information about BethS could not be loaded.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Disappointed,
January 25, 2014
January 25, 2014
Yes this sponge stays clean, but it does very little in getting stuck on greasy food off dishes. I won't be buying these again.
Review 5 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Kells
 
Please wait while more information about Kells is loaded.
Additional information about Kells could not be loaded.
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
3M sent a free sample,
January 17, 2014
January 17, 2014
When I read about this product I wasn't sure how well it would live up to the claim. I contacted 3M and they shipped out samples for me to try. I put the sponge to work first and the dishwand was next both went above and beyond what I expected! Not only did my scrambled eggs pan get clean without soaking but my spaghetti pot did as well! Nothing stuck to either and now I'm hooked on them! I haven't tried the dish cloths yet but they are next in line.
The only down side is I can't find them in my stores so I will have to find another way to resupply after my samples are Ka-put. Thank you 3M for giving me the opportunity to try these awesome products.
Review 6 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Mommy3
Location:California
 
Please wait while more information about Mommy3 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommy3 could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Ick!!!,
January 1, 2014
January 1, 2014
I have always used the blue sponges and they are great, but was in need of some new sponges for the holidays, so picked these new ones up. Was nice to have a new color and was happy to see things wouldnt stick!! I have actually never taken the time with a disappointing product to write a review...but thats how unhappy I am with these. These are the worse clean up product ever! During the holidays I find my counters sprinkled with flour, butter, gravy, grease, whipped cream....and the scrubbing side of the sponge was filled with all those mentioned items and became a slick gooey mess. It was disgusting, I couldnt wipe down counters, cutting boards, even dishes, it just slid across the food without pulling it off. Was super disappointed in a product when it was really needed. Would never purchase again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by SpongeBob
Location:Richmond, CA
 
Please wait while more information about SpongeBob is loaded.
Additional information about SpongeBob could not be loaded.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Parent:No
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
The Worst "improved" product ever!,
December 17, 2013
December 17, 2013
I bought a package at Costco and was so disappointed I am bringing them back. I tried to use one to clean the dishes after our Thanksgiving Dinner. After the first platter the scrubbing side was so clogged up with grease that it was unusable and it was almost impossible to rinse it clean. I am going back to the blue on blue scrubber for the dishes and the yellow and green for the pans. It is advertised "Won't Trap Food" but it sure does hold onto grease and gravy. This is a really bad product!
Response from Scotch Brite:By Scotch-Brite™ TeamDecember 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear about the trouble you had with our new Scotch-Brite™ Stay Clean Scrub Sponges. We do not expect these sponges to behave like you described. We would like to offer you replacements and a label to send the ones you have back to our labs for analysis. Please also look for an email from us. Thank you again.
Review 8 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Jessica85
 
Please wait while more information about Jessica85 is loaded.
Additional information about Jessica85 could not be loaded.
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Not worth it!!!,
November 10, 2013
November 10, 2013
This sponge is so not worth the price!!! It only scrubs when it has the white dots which comes off after a few uses!
Review 9 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by DixieDee
 
Please wait while more information about DixieDee is loaded.
Additional information about DixieDee could not be loaded.
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Do not buy!,
November 6, 2013
November 6, 2013
I used the sponge twice and the white spots that scrub disappeared.
Total waste of money!
Not worthy of even a one star rating.
Review 10 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by caligrannie
 
Please wait while more information about caligrannie is loaded.
Additional information about caligrannie could not be loaded.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best sponge out there!,
November 2, 2013
November 2, 2013
*****
Love this product! sponge stays clean and does not "smell" I even put it in the dishwasher
Review 11 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Porcyphias
 
Please wait while more information about Porcyphias is loaded.
Additional information about Porcyphias could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Best Sponge Ever!,
October 22, 2013
October 22, 2013
I have used just about every type of kitchen sponge imaginable. This sponges rocks!It rinses easily and absolutely no food particles remain on the sponge after scrubbing pots, pans and crock pots. I am extremely impressed by this product. It is rare that I do a review of a household product, but this sponge deserves praise. Thanks for an awesome product.
Review 12 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by gchild
Location:Carlisle OH
 
Please wait while more information about gchild is loaded.
Additional information about gchild could not be loaded.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
love this,
October 19, 2013
October 19, 2013
I waited to try this because I didn't want to be disappointed.I wasn't, it is great. After I caved and bought one I used it that night and every night since. I have only had it about 2 weeks but it has worked on everything I have washed. Bowls from home made pie crust and the real biggie pizza dough and nothing stuck to the sponge and these things usually do. I love it
Review 13 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by tikang0711
 
Please wait while more information about tikang0711 is loaded.
Additional information about tikang0711 could not be loaded.
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
3 of 5
3 of 5
Almost as expected,
October 16, 2013
October 16, 2013
I've recently purchased this item and at first I was really satisfied. It was just like as the advertisements described it. No foods stuck to it, and it cleaned my dishes and pots well. However, after about a week, week/half of using it, the "rougher" side started to peel off of the sponge, like the glue was just coming off, or whatever it is that is used to stick it together. If the product would have lasted longer, then it would have been very satisfying. But doing that after a week/half, is very disappointing.
Review 14 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Airolg
Location:Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Airolg is loaded.
Additional information about Airolg could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Not what I expected ...,
September 24, 2013
September 24, 2013
I got a two pack of the Stay Clean Non-Scratch Scrub Sponges. I have to say I am a bit disappointed in them. The stay clean side seems to wear out really quickly and then it forms some type of scum on it and gets really mushy . Pretty Gross!
I think I will go back to the Heavy Duty Scrub Sponge as at least I can get the food off of when it sticks to it and it last a lot longer.
Response from Scotch Brite:By Scotch-Brite™ TeamSeptember 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on the Scotch-Brite™ Stay Clean Scrub Sponges. We are sorry to learn of your experience. We would like to hear more about your experience as this is not how we expect the product to perform. Please look for an email that was sent to you so that we can stay in touch with you and provide a solution for you. Thank you.
Review 15 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Rubysgirl
Location:SoCal
 
Please wait while more information about Rubysgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Rubysgirl could not be loaded.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Won't Get Another One,
September 24, 2013
September 24, 2013
It's true that food doesn't stick to the back, but it also does not clean things off as well as the original. All those little white dots end up smushed against the background and are worse than worthless. All this and it costs more than the original. Sorry, guys, but it just doesn't live up to its advertising.
Review 16 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Reneehey
 
Please wait while more information about Reneehey is loaded.
Additional information about Reneehey could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
2 of 5
2 of 5
Terrible scrubbing strength,
August 28, 2013
August 28, 2013
Bought 2pks of these and am really dissapointed--will b returning one pk!These sponges have pathetic scrub strength! The nubbies disintegrate quickly so sponge needs to be replaced more often.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by tharrison004
Location:ny
 
Please wait while more information about tharrison004 is loaded.
Additional information about tharrison004 could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
great product,
August 21, 2013
August 21, 2013
I love your products,your sponges make doing the dishes so easy,and i hate doing dishes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Rose54
 
Please wait while more information about Rose54 is loaded.
Additional information about Rose54 could not be loaded.
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
,
August 5, 2013
August 5, 2013
I volunteer to evaluate products for 3M and they recently sent a free sample of a Scotch-Brite stay clean non scratch scrub sponge. I have been using it for several weeks now and I really do like it. The sponge side looks like new and the scrub side although starting to show wear , did what it said it would - stayed clean and scrubbed my pots and pans. I just throw it in the dishwasher to clean, it comes out just as clean and pretty as new. I definitely plan to purchase this sponge.
Review 19 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by Jenafaria
Location:El Cajon, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Jenafaria is loaded.
Additional information about Jenafaria could not be loaded.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
Purple makes me smile,
July 25, 2013
July 25, 2013
These sponges that 3M gave me as a free sample, did just what they expressed they would do. I found that almost any food that I had on dishes and pans would not stick to the sponge. However, I think that the scrubber side wears out faster than others that I have used, but over all I love them and would probably buy them again. Also the color purple puts a smile on my face when doing a job that I dislike a lot.
Review 20 for Stay Clean Scrub Sponge
by CouponG8r
Location:Florida
 
Please wait while more information about CouponG8r is loaded.
Additional information about CouponG8r could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Amazing!,
July 24, 2013
July 24, 2013
Anyone who owns one of thos "low fat grilling machines" knows how hard they are to clean! I just cleaned mine with this sponge and it was amazing! Not only did it scrub off the burnt on grease and hamburger, but it rinsed perfectly clean! LOVE IT!
1 2 3 4 next »>>