Scotch Brite Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Scotch Brite
Shop Scouring & Cleaning Pads or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ScotchBriteFlat Steel Wool Soap Pads

Safe for stainless steel pots and pans
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Steel Wool Soap Pads
Review 1 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by NYJamaica
 
Please wait while more information about NYJamaica is loaded.
Additional information about NYJamaica could not be loaded.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Steel Wool Soap Pads,
October 23, 2013
October 23, 2013
I am very much into recycling and these pads are only for one time use. The original NEVER RUST HEAVY DUTY SOAP PADS could be used quite a few times with some cleanser added for suds. I am very disappointed and wish 3M would go back to making the original WILL NOT RUST OR SPLINTER PADS.
Review 2 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by spydergyrl
Location:Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about spydergyrl is loaded.
Additional information about spydergyrl could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
Where are the heavy duty never rust pads,
September 29, 2013
September 29, 2013
I tried these because I couldn't find the original Scotch-Brite Never Rust Heavy Duty Soap Pads. What a disappointment. The other pads I could use for weeks, but these new pads are just like any other steel wool soap pads, only good for one time. I guess we've become such a throw away world that they stopped making the ones that not only last a long time but don't cause splinters. Very disappointed and hope there's some good explanation for why they got rid of the old ones. The truly crazy thing is that the new ones are more expensive than the old ones that were so much better.
Review 3 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by angelia400
Location:greenville, sc
 
Please wait while more information about angelia400 is loaded.
Additional information about angelia400 could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
love these!!!,
July 21, 2013
July 21, 2013
love these for cleaning my stainless steel pots and pans. excellent quality.
Review 4 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by RosaVV
Location:New Braunfels, TX
 
Please wait while more information about RosaVV is loaded.
Additional information about RosaVV could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Clean Pots and Pans,
July 8, 2013
July 8, 2013
The steel wool pads have worked wonders on my pots and pans. When using the pads on the bottoms of my cookware to remove the burned in grease from my husband's cooking, they work so well it is amazing.
Review 5 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by OLDER
Location:ROME GA,
 
Please wait while more information about OLDER is loaded.
Additional information about OLDER could not be loaded.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
STEEL WOOL SOAP PADS,
June 12, 2013
June 12, 2013
MY STAINLESS STEEL SINK LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER WHEN I CLEAN IT WITH THE STEEL WOOL SOAP PADS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by KitchenFairie
Location:Manville, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about KitchenFairie is loaded.
Additional information about KitchenFairie could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
A miracle,
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
I have used other products like this, but WOW, this is the best!!I used these to clean pots and pans I have NEVER been able to clean before, and they look new again. There was even a burned on mess on my stove that came clean with hardly any effort. I will not use anything but these.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by mistafied
Location:louisville,KY.
 
Please wait while more information about mistafied is loaded.
Additional information about mistafied could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
scotch brite,
April 23, 2013
April 23, 2013
I absolutely love all scotch brite products. Scotch brite is literaly the 1 and only product that has always came through for me each and everytime I've ever used it. I do use other products on certain things, and they work good, but when I have a certain issue to deal with and I want to know for sure that I can for example take off this baked on substance, I will always reach for my scotch brite product.
Review 8 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by airesmom
 
Please wait while more information about airesmom is loaded.
Additional information about airesmom could not be loaded.
Rating: 
1 of 5
1 of 5
steel wool soap pads,
March 27, 2013
March 27, 2013
These soap pads rust after one use. I miss the old non rust pads. I don't know why scotch brite doesn't make them any more. I bought these pads, washed my dishes with them and after a few hours, the pads rusted, they don't even last 24 hours.
Response from Scotch Brite:By Scotch-Brite™ Brand TeamApril 19, 2013
Hi and thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and will share with the broader Scotch-Brite team. Unfortunately, the Scotch-Brite™ Never Rust™ Heavy Duty and Delicate Soap Pads were discontinued about a year ago. The new Steel Wool Soap Pads have the same powerful scrubbing performance, however they don't have the same "never rust" attribute given that they're made with steel wool. We also have other products available that might suit your cleaning needs, such as our Non-Scratch Scrub Sponges (http://bit.ly/LKPu5n) or Non-Scratch Scour Pads (http://bit.ly/Oj8qNY). Hopefully this information helps and feel free to call our customer service at #1-800-846-8887 if you'd like to discuss further. Thanks again!
Review 9 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by Salsera2523
Location:Alhambra, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Salsera2523 is loaded.
Additional information about Salsera2523 could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Soap Pads great for Pots :),
February 19, 2013
February 19, 2013
I tried it today and wow it was in shock my pans are like a mirror :) Thanks for my sample :)
Review 10 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by rvandy
Location:marine city mi
 
Please wait while more information about rvandy is loaded.
Additional information about rvandy could not be loaded.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
,
November 30, 2012
November 30, 2012
cleans very well .i like all of your products.i had a very burnt and black pan i went over the pan once with the scrubber and let it stand a few minutes and went over it again and it came very clean.all of the burnt residue was gone.
Review 11 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by SUE1972
Location:MAINE
 
Please wait while more information about SUE1972 is loaded.
Additional information about SUE1972 could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
THE DESPERATE MEASURE,
November 29, 2012
November 29, 2012
I NEEDED HELP, MY PANS WERE CAKED WITH FOOD YOUR SCRUBBER WAS ALL IT TOOK TO MAKE THEM LOOK NEW! GREAT PRODUCT
Review 12 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by dodgebuzz
Location:IL
 
Please wait while more information about dodgebuzz is loaded.
Additional information about dodgebuzz could not be loaded.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
good pad,
November 29, 2012
November 29, 2012
works good and last long will buy more 5 Stars Excellent
Review 13 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by strdg
Location:Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about strdg is loaded.
Additional information about strdg could not be loaded.
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
4 of 5
4 of 5
,
November 28, 2012
November 28, 2012
The Scotch-Brite steel wool soap pads really help get the stuck-on grease off of pots and pans.
Review 14 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by Tamanta01
Location:California
 
Please wait while more information about Tamanta01 is loaded.
Additional information about Tamanta01 could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Excellent,
November 28, 2012
November 28, 2012
I like using these to clean my stove top. Also they are great for removing sticky labels from jars that I want to re-use!
Review 15 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by dotti
 
Please wait while more information about dotti is loaded.
Additional information about dotti could not be loaded.
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
super stainless cleaners,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
These are really heavy duty pads that don't fall apart in your hand like some brands. They really shine up the sloppy, stained pans.
Review 16 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by MrsPhillips
Location:Arkansas
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPhillips is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPhillips could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Miracle Worker,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
OK, I love roasts but its no secret that I am not a huge fan of washing up the roasting pans and I have been known to soak them for a week so that I can a) soak the stubborn burnt on food into submission and b) avoid the job of scrubbing the pan for as long as possible. This method is just depressing :( However, my Aunt recommended I try the Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Steel Wool scrubbers and I did and I love them (...well, as much as you can love a cleaning product!) I get the water really hot, pull on my rubber gloves and have a good scrub and that pan is all cleaned up in no time. Its the same with the outdoor grill, which is a cleaning job that used to be a huge issue but not any more. These scrubbers are one of the products in my home that there is always an 'extra' pack of because I can't stand the thought of not having one when I need one.
Review 17 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by bloomcrew
 
Please wait while more information about bloomcrew is loaded.
Additional information about bloomcrew could not be loaded.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
good product,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
When I have a pan with burnt on residue, I reach for one of these. It is my go to item for tough spots during dishwashing.
Review 18 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by cleaninmachine
Location:Houston ,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about cleaninmachine is loaded.
Additional information about cleaninmachine could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Love It!,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
I have been using this product for many years. Mostly on my stove, oven and pots and pans. I dont mind the elbow grease needed, it gets the job done. I always have these under my sink. Thanks for a great product.
Review 19 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by Anonymous
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Parent:Yes
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Does exactly what it says it does,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
I am not disappointed at all! I could only wish that each one last a little longer! I almost feel like they break down quickly but then again I do a lot of dishes. I usually end up adding more soap after a little while but that's to be expected. Tough on grease and baked on food, I have some pans from my storage that had a hard to remove film on them and the scouring pads got the job done just fine. Happy to use them again :)
I'm anxious to try your botanical disinfecting wipes next. Thank you
Review 20 for Steel Wool Soap Pads
by Runnergirl
 
Please wait while more information about Runnergirl is loaded.
Additional information about Runnergirl could not be loaded.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Parent:No
Rating: 
5 of 5
5 of 5
Super Cleaners!,
November 27, 2012
November 27, 2012
Hello! The scotchbrite soap pads are amazing. I have a beautiful set of stainless pans that had very ugly bottoms. The scotchbrite scrubbers made the pans look awesome. No embarrassing pan bottoms for me!
1 2 3 next »>>